Choir Council

2020-2021 Choir Council

The Choir Council is made up of:
  • Officers
  • Interns
  • Classic Sounds section leaders
  • Roxbury Chorale section leaders
  • Appointed positions
  • Class representatives
Officers are elected in June of the previous year; Classic Sounds section leaders and assistants are appointed after submitting an application in June of the previous year. Choral section leaders will be appointed in September. Elections for all class representatives will be held in early September. Choir members interested in serving as class reps must submit a letter to the Roxbury choir directors and the rest of the choir describing themselves and their ideas for the choir program. All officers, interns, and representatives are expected to attend all Choir Council meetings, which will be held on the first Wednesday of every month at 2:10 p.m. The Choir Council must be present at all "volunteer" activities such as days of fundraiser distribution, social events, all choir school activities, and any reception events. The Choir Council is expected to devote extra time and energy to the choir and fulfill all office obligations.

Officers and Appointed Positions

President David Petrov
Vice-President Justin Kurbansade
Secretary Gabriela Mutone
Treasurer Marisa Brinkman
Librarian Olivia Post
Assistant Librarian Amy O"Halloran Steven Burns
Logistics Jacob Hachey
Assistant Logistics Andrew Darling
Student Pianists David Petrov, Emma Weiss
Publicity Officer Heather Schaab
Choir Webmaster Justin Kurbansade
Lighting Manager Adeline O'Brien
Sound Manager Sean Feeney

Choir Interns

Justin Kurbansade
Cristian Marrero
Gabriela Mutone
Joseph Negron
David Petrov
Mackenzy Reilly

Choir Representatives

CC2 Diya Narayan
CC3 Justin Masi
RC4 Daniela Palmucci
RC6 Joelle Tone
TC5 Angelina Riveros
TC8 Annabelle Plociniak
CS8 Kendal Cole

Classic Sounds Section Leaders

Soprano Section Leader Gabriela Mutone
Soprano Assistant Mackenzy Reilly
Alto Section Leader Laurel Cousineau
Alto Assistant Carla Farris
Tenor Section Leader David Petrov
Tenor Assistant Cristian Marrero
Bass Section Leader Justin Kurbansade
Bass Assistant Joseph Negron

Chorale Section Leaders

Block 4 Soprano Section Leader Sam Klinosky
Block 6 Soprano Section Leader Emma Weiss
Block 4 Alto Section Leader Jacki Ezra
Block 6 Also Section leader Rebecca Wood
Block 4 Tenor Section Leader Dizzy Hillocks
Block 6 Tenor Section Leader Ryland Rawlinson
Block 4 Bass Section Leader Noah Camp
Block 6 Bass Section Leader Tyler Orban